My hero did this, can yours too?

Growing up, Superman, Batman and even Atom Ant never impressed me, I only watched them because I liked the jokes and actions in the cartoons.

My hero was never visible to me as a figure, but was there with me at all times and is there even now.
My hero helped me to get through the rough times, knew everything thing in my mind, my every weakness and strength.
My hero gave me what I needed and sometimes what I wanted too, let just say everything that was good for me.
My hero showed me what is right and wrong, to love and to be kind to others.

My hero was there for me every time: I needed a shoulder to cry, a reason to dance with glee, to comfort me when I was down. My hero told me not to fear and encouraged me when I was depressed. My hero gave me the best mom in the world and kept her alive for me, even when many thought she wasn’t going to make it through surgery.

You could make my hero yours too if you don’t have one or plan to change the old one because He is the truth, the way and the life. Now tell me, can your hero walk on water, make the blind see and the lame walk, turn water into wine, calm the raging sea, forgive you for all what you have done and love you for who you are?

My hero can.

My Hero christian T-shirt -3

Author: romelga

Just an ordinary South Asian girl, living in Europe. I enjoy reading and love all forms of art. "You don't need to be talented to appreciate talent"

Leave a Reply

