One down more to go..

OMG! I can’t believe I’ve not set foot on this blog for so long, it’s my own, how could I have abandoned it? Nevertheless, after a long pause, I’m back!

Better late than never ha? Or is that just an excuse I’m giving myself?

So, before I get started, earlier in this blog I said, visiting the carnevale in Venice was on my task list for 2013 and guess what? I made it. Tick!

The whole thing was an outburst of colors, costumes, creativity and bling! There were tons of people dressed in brilliant spectacular costumes and the whole thing just made me speechless.

I would definitely want to make a second trip at another time, because I couldn’t really feel the romantic aura that people say is present in Venice probably due to the crowd at that time of the year, but I’m glad I visited one of the most romantic hot spots on earth regardless of what I felt.

 

Author: romelga

Just an ordinary South Asian girl, living in Europe. I enjoy reading and love all forms of art. "You don't need to be talented to appreciate talent"

2 thoughts on “One down more to go..”

Leave a Reply

