Take a risk, make a change

Five minutes after posting my first post, after my first long break for the first time on my first blog, I think it’s time for a new look. My blog’s first makeover.

It’s not like I’m going to buy a fancy theme, but I think change is good, at least that’s what I told my friend who was on the verge of a cultural shock attack when she returned home after living in Milan for almost a year and felt like she was not fitting in her own community.

Honestly, is change always good? Can it make you or break you? Can it leave sweet memories or indelible scars?

I’m not talking about the significant changes we make in life or have to make, I’m referring to the random deliberate choices we make, the steps we take for a change thinking that it’s good for us, that it would boost the part of our system that needs an upgrade.

I think the correct word here is risk rather than change. Am I ready to take a risk regardless of what the outcome is and eventually go along with it or fix it, in case it goes bad.

Isn’t that whole process a change?

You tell me.

Author: romelga

Just an ordinary South Asian girl, living in Europe. I enjoy reading and love all forms of art. "You don't need to be talented to appreciate talent"

Leave a Reply

