Deal with it, Move on, Now go help.

Daily Prompt: Sorry, I’m Busy

Tell us about a time when you should have helped someone… but didn’t.

We all come across this type of situation every now and then, what’s even worse is the guilt that follows afterwards, especially when that person had no one to help and couldn’t make it through.

There aren’t any situations that I can think of right now, but I’m sure I would have said no to some people who needed my help, not because I didn’t want to help them, but because I was genuinely swamped with my own stuff.

I rarely ask people for help because I’m a “do my own thing” kind of person, but whenever it has come to a point that I’ve needed help, I’ve never hesitated. I enjoy helping others and have gone the extra mile willingly for others.

However, a few words of advice for those of you unable to help others at some point, please say NO if you have to and don’t give them false hopes because that will hurt them and eventually have you to deal with amplified guilt.

Bottom line, be the helper to the helpless whenever and wherever. Nevertheless, if you really can’t help, tell them. Saying so, doesn’t mean you’ve a done a wrong thing. A lot of people feel bad for saying NO to others because they weren’t able to help and then yap about it forever whilst irritating others around you.

My words to those people: Deal with it, move on and go help someone who genuinely needs it.

Author: romelga

Just an ordinary South Asian girl, living in Europe. I enjoy reading and love all forms of art. "You don't need to be talented to appreciate talent"

7 thoughts on “Deal with it, Move on, Now go help.”

Leave a Reply

